Released July 2017


The Players

 Wayne Merdinger: Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Acoustic Guitar

 Scott Leader: Piano, Keyboards, Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals

 Adam Armijo: Electric Guitars

 Joe Costello: Drums

 John Hayden: Bass

 Zach Clark: Cello




1.  People Are People (5:03)

2.  Back to Innocence (4:12)

3.  Abbey Road (4:50)

4.  Break the Devil's Spell (4:40)

5.  Behold the Invisible Man (3.24)

6.  Caroga Lake (5:08)

7.  This One's For Her (3:25)

8.  Just Along For the Ride (3:29)

9.  They're The Ones (3:00)

10. Time to Shine (4:29)

11. Free Will (4:08)

12. We Can Dance (5:21)


All music and lyrics written by Wayne Merdinger

Produced, engineered & mixed by Scott Leader

Recorded May-June 2017 at Brick Road Studio, Scottsdale, AZ (

Photography: Ali Welbourn

Graphic Design: Wolfgang Krogmann

©and ℗ 2017 Wayne Merdinger

All rights reserved

Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws

Made in U.S.A.



This collection features an introspective reminiscence of years gone by, experiences I’ve had and places I’ve been.  The lyrics are personal and reflective, and espouse my own principles while paying tribute to those people who have touched me in some way.   I hope the songs will inspire emotions for all who listen.



My countless friends and family members that comprise my “fan club” (you know who you are).

My dear friend and fellow Beatles aficionado, Tom Minner, for facilitating my private tour of Abbey Road Studios which inspired the song, “Abbey Road.”

Former Studio Manager at Abbey Road Studios, Colette Barber, for graciously hosting my visit there and providing a comprehensive, behind-the-scenes look at the history that framed the soundtrack of my life and inspired me to make music.